At 新加坡六合彩开奖 Park School we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum.

This has seven areas of learning including three prime areas:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development and Personal
  • Social and Emotional Development

Plus four specific areas:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World and
  • Expressive Arts and Design

These are taught through topics which have been carefully planned to engage and interest the children. We encourage parents to contribute to the planning too by letting us know what your children are interested in.

Our high expectation of children begins in the Early Years Foundation Stage. Children begin in Reception and are regularly assessed against the Early Learning Goals.

Our approach centres on the key principles: observation, planning and assessment.

Pupils begin phonics lessons in Reception and continue into Key Stage 1. There is a focus in Reception to ensure children are provided with the space to explore, create and develop a greater understanding of the world for which they live in.

Our curriculum balances direct instruction in Phonics, Literacy and Numeracy inputs with self-directed play-based learning in the continuous and enhanced provision areas.